Skip to content

here’s a song

October 30, 2009

HANDS REVERSED

Hi everyone,
We wanted to give you all something new to listen to so here’s a song I wrote last winter. My friend Simon and I filmed it in my apartment, which I am leaving soon. Otherwise I would have limes in my fridge too! Special thanks to Madonna for taking time out and flying the helicopter.
We’re still hard at work on our new record: Forthcoming LP. Check back soon because we just got a new camera so we should be vlogging again.
CYA
Dave

44 Comments leave one →
  1. Alex permalink
    October 30, 2009 2:41 pm

    This is a really great song. I can see this turning into something completely different and awesome. Kind of like how the songs from ES changed over time. Can’t wait for the new record. Good job, Dave & Co.! Just the thing I want to hear after a long marching band practice. 😀

  2. October 30, 2009 7:04 pm

    this made my day
    and dave ur singing voice just keeps
    getting awesomer and its great to see
    you at the electric guitar…
    love love love it

  3. October 31, 2009 12:30 am

    That’s a nice song. Very nice to hear your voice and talent again! All the best to your album.

  4. October 31, 2009 12:52 am

    so SICK!!!!

  5. Mary permalink
    October 31, 2009 1:01 am

    dave! ahhh, i missed you!

  6. Jordan Clarke permalink
    October 31, 2009 2:26 am

    What are the shoes being so most oftenly showed off at the start! ANYONE KNOW?

  7. Erin D permalink
    October 31, 2009 12:20 pm

    It’s amazing!!! So glad to hear new stuff!! 🙂

  8. Andi permalink
    October 31, 2009 3:43 pm

    That’s a great song. I love hearing new music so thanks for making my day ^_^

  9. Andy permalink
    October 31, 2009 11:15 pm

    sweet

  10. Taylor permalink
    November 1, 2009 12:27 am

    god I miss you guys. Epic at the least.

  11. November 1, 2009 12:29 pm

    fantastic !
    i do hope you keep it as is

  12. mel permalink
    November 1, 2009 8:16 pm

    absolutely love it! now im even more excited for the new album, if that’s even possible!

  13. Marwan permalink
    November 1, 2009 8:55 pm

    Can’t wait for your next LP!

  14. regina permalink
    November 2, 2009 2:05 am

    I really like it. Good job Dave, I can`t wait for the new album

  15. godmother permalink
    November 2, 2009 5:51 am

    A joy! and glad to see that patio is good for somethin other than airing towels,

  16. jemeil permalink
    November 2, 2009 4:09 pm

    can’t wait for the new album

  17. Rodney permalink
    November 3, 2009 4:36 pm

    Awesome song! I have a stupid gear question for Mr. Monks. I was wondering what pedals you use on your live bass setup. Thanks! Great music

  18. lookuptobicycle permalink*
    November 3, 2009 10:43 pm

    hey rodney,
    i don’t use any – just turn it up to ten.
    thanks about the song!
    dave

  19. regina permalink
    November 3, 2009 10:50 pm

    I really enjoy it, but maybe you can share with us the lyrics. for me is difficult to understand because I am studying english.
    thanks for share your music

  20. November 4, 2009 6:05 pm

    fantastic video. been waiting what seems like forever for some new material and am not disappointed. cant wait to hear what it sounds like finished, and hopefully live if your coming back to london anytime soon. I posted both this and Ruby Coast, the guys I saw you with last time you were in town (http://www.aloveahate.com/) Cant wait for the new stuff, know its going to be unreal.

  21. bill permalink
    November 6, 2009 6:06 pm

    this is such a sick jam. i wish this was out so i could get the tabs for it. i rlly enjoy listening to your new songs. i usually am the one that gets all of your cd’s before my friends. anyways, just thought i’d compliment on this song. can’t wait for the new cd. good job on your success.

    toronto ftw!!!!!

    (^^^) (^^^) (^^^)

  22. shari permalink
    November 7, 2009 12:00 am

    this song has been in my head for days. good stuff dave

  23. Brock permalink
    November 7, 2009 9:09 pm

    Dave Monks has the coolest hair on the planet.

  24. Marko permalink
    November 9, 2009 8:32 pm

    AH! So good! I can’t wait for the new record.
    Also, you guys should do another remix contest because I missed the Graves one and I’d love to get a chance to remix one of your songs.

  25. Tami permalink
    November 10, 2009 12:19 am

    I just simply cannot stop listening to this! I Watch it atleast once a day and show everyone who will stand still long enough to listen. I love it! can’t wait for the new cd!!

  26. reagannn permalink
    November 11, 2009 2:46 pm

    awwwh man, i adore this.
    Hoping it will be on Forthcoming LP… please? (fingers crossed)

  27. Dylan permalink
    November 12, 2009 10:30 pm

    Dave this track is amazing. Thank you for being so talented.

  28. November 14, 2009 5:41 pm

    love the Back to the Future style guitar – very classy. and the song is fantastic i want forthcoming LP

  29. Matt permalink
    November 17, 2009 3:51 pm

    Hey Dave,
    Every time I hear you guys and your singing it just makes me so freaking happy and it has been that way since my friend played lesson in crime for me two years ago. Can’t wait for your upcoming album!!!
    Two quick questions:
    1) When are you playing in Mississauga again? I missed you at square one this summer.
    2) Is there somewhere I can get the guitar tab for Tesselate? I have yet to find an accurate one.
    Keep it up guys!!!

  30. Pablo permalink
    November 18, 2009 8:24 am

    Thats such an amazing song!! 😀
    and woaahh hey it’s Toronto! From the time you guys looked at the helicopter, it looked like somewhere i live close to!
    i cant wait to see you guys again!!

  31. Emma permalink
    November 18, 2009 11:37 pm

    This song makes me sad in a good way.

  32. November 22, 2009 3:45 pm

    Love the Arcade Fire t-shirt… and the song too.

  33. November 24, 2009 12:31 pm

    Cool!!

  34. November 24, 2009 5:58 pm

    kickass, really nice and fresh dave…i love it, cant wait for more

  35. André Botelho permalink
    November 26, 2009 5:58 pm

    This was awesome! And the video is great, such a cool idea.
    Tape more songs like this

  36. lily permalink
    December 10, 2009 8:50 am

    this made my day too! thank you! it’s amazing i love the way you play your guitar and its sound is amazing

  37. December 10, 2009 8:54 am

    🙂

  38. Lisa permalink
    December 16, 2009 2:22 am

    beautiful

  39. ani permalink
    January 5, 2010 5:53 pm

    LOVE IT. i was front row for your show at pukkelpop in belgium last summer and decided that you were one of the best acts that year 🙂 i am so looking forward to the new album. also, please come back to belgium.

  40. January 13, 2010 6:23 pm

    bonita, when’s the lp coming out?

  41. julian permalink
    March 6, 2010 10:24 pm

    Dave your a rubic cube,
    made from paper and glue.
    Thankyou
    xxx

Trackbacks

  1. scribblescribblescribble.com/blog » Relatively new Tokyo Police Club song
  2. Things remembered: Nov 2009 « Things I Don't Remember
  3. Things Remembered: November 2009 « Things I Don't Remember

Leave a Reply

