Skip to content

Home Blog Office

August 2, 2009

Hey friends, long time no see…

We’ve been busy working on new songs (sounding good) and playing the odd show (fun and exciting), so we obviously haven’t been doing much blogging.  But, never fear, I’ve returned from the wilderness to shamelessly plug another one of my extracurricular activities.

This week, I’ll be doing something exciting: guest hosting on the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation’s Radio 3 network.  I’ll be playing some awesome Canadian music and yammering incessantly about all sorts of things.  You can listen in at cbcradio3.com or on Sirius Satellite Radio channel 86, on the following dates at the following times:

Tuesday August 4 – 10am – 2pm EST
Wednesday August 5- 10am – 2pm EST
Thursday August 6 – 10am – 2pm EST
Saturday August 8 – 8pm – midnight EST

Hooray!

IMG_3457

xo

Graham

10 Comments leave one →
  1. August 3, 2009 3:09 am

    Hey Graham, nice to speak with you after your rad set at APW. But I forgot to brother you about Novels! Oh well.
    Anyway, the CBC radio gig sounds pretty sweet..I’ll be sure to tune in. Good luck with your various recording projects and hope to see all of you around once you’re back working in New York! (Buzz floor four. Bring some cupcakes.)

    And Dave gets an A+ for being in the foreground of that picture. Let me know if TPC ever needs a William Miller. Can’t promise you’ll be in Rolling Stone, but still.

  2. Mary permalink
    August 3, 2009 3:21 pm

    such a goober

  3. August 4, 2009 2:15 am

    An airplane?
    TPC uses airplanes now?
    What the what?

  4. NYC_eM permalink
    August 5, 2009 10:28 am

    Super sorry I missed Saturday’s APW and didn’t get to catch TPC!!! But I was super excited to party up @ the after party with your DJ set which was absolutely crazy!!! Couldn’t have given you guys more credit for playing Phoenix’s “1901” or The Knife’s “Heartbeats” – that made my night right there. Hope to see you guys back in NYC/NJ soon! Kudos!

    — the chick who gave Graham a fist pound for spinning awesome ear candy

  5. Graham permalink
    August 5, 2009 11:37 am

    I think you must mean Greg or Dave. Or else you snuck into my hotel room and fist bumped me while I slept. Which would be unusual.

  6. NYC_eM permalink
    August 5, 2009 2:16 pm

    Hahaaa, sorry! You’re definitely right, I gave Dave the fist bump. I’ll be sure to give you one the next time around.

  7. Zoey permalink
    August 24, 2009 4:33 am

    You guys, when are you coming down to Sydney and playing an all ages show? We are honestly dying without your epicness over here!

  8. Kelsey permalink
    September 6, 2009 11:58 pm

    Smallest plane ever?
    Can’t wait to hear the new album guys!

  9. Tami permalink
    September 8, 2009 1:23 pm

    Graham! you are possibly the slowest blogger ever. I want to know “hey! we finnished an awesome song today. 3 down, more to go.”

    anywho. you just need to get it finnished so I can see you guys again. I’m freakin out man. Getting withdrawls.

    -the girl that made dave the get well soon card after cleveland.

  10. September 17, 2009 8:08 pm

    hey does josh ever speak?
    i want a video w/ proof that he is not mute
    as my friend seems to think is his deep dark secret
    ~LOVE
    🙂

Leave a Reply

