Skip to content

blah blah blog

June 17, 2009

So yesterday we broke the story of the year when we revealed that our very own Greg Alsop was the star of the new Hold Steady album cover.  Well, today we are able to exclusively reveal the original album cover, before it was cleverly edited using today’s fanciest computer technology.  Feast your eyes upon the original cover for A Positive Rage:

posrage

Wow!

In other news, we’re continuing to do what we do in the studio.  This week is all about Greg and his drums, and we’re ankle deep in the first song and getting ready to dive into the second.  Water metaphors ho!  Everything sounds awesome, and I had a delicious sandwich for lunch today, so I’m pretty thrilled with how everything is going.  I think tonight we’re going to make some juice, too, so next time I talk to you I’m going to have the strength of ten men.  Ten men and some fruit.

Your pal,
Graham

5 Comments leave one →
  1. elli:) permalink
    June 17, 2009 7:19 pm

    HAHAHAHHA, tears almost came out of my eyes upon seeing this.
    classic <3.

  2. June 17, 2009 8:23 pm

    A real (not just attatched to the offical website) TPC blog?! This is a dream come true. Not really though, I never dreamed about this… But I may have if I could choose what I would like to dream about. Probably not though, then I would dream about unicorns and some juicy juice. I’m not savy enough for fresh-squeezed.

    Cheers!

  3. Alison permalink
    June 18, 2009 12:26 am

    WOW I LOVE YOU GUYS
    I can’t believe that you guys made a real blog. This is cool.

  4. June 18, 2009 3:28 am

    HAHAHAHAHA, I can’t stop laughing!
    please, stop it ..

    LOVE YOU GUYS!

  5. June 21, 2009 2:20 am

    blah blah blog seems almost like an allusion to ra ra riot?
    and your photoshop skills are at as a high a caliber as mine (which is kinda saying something!). can you say skillz?

Leave a Reply

