Skip to content

internetherland

May 18, 2010

NEW WEBSITE

i know, the blog is amazing. we have great times here. it’s like the kids table at family christmas dinner except that no-one spills the grape juice. but there comes a time when you must navigate away and witness the sheer awesomeness of our new InterNetherland, and i’ll tell you why:

  1. album pre-order for EVERYONE: immediate download of three album tracks + remix
  2. CHAMP CHAMPIONSHIP: where everyone makes a fool of themselves and the points don’t matter.
  3. stream 5 songs from our record: FIVE!

and that’s just the front page, beyond that you can enter the actual site and slide the slippery slope of TOUR DATES, NEWS, VIDEOS etc. it’s a bit of a sensory overload right now but it’s a good one.

peace

-dave

18 Comments leave one →
  1. Jed permalink
    May 18, 2010 1:19 pm

    This an awesome update. I can’t wait for the land of nod festival. I live in Jackson and nothing good ever happens here. So when I found out about it and that you guys are headlining…I literally had to reread the sentence eight million times. I then came to the conclusion it was an elaborate prank being pulled on me (Which it still might be). I might have to sell my guitar to come though, that or I find $75 in my couch =(

  2. May 18, 2010 10:12 pm

    it’s odd…the website won’t let me pre-order. anyone else having this problem?

    • May 19, 2010 1:28 am

      I had the same problem. I changed the browser and problem solved!
      :)

      • Jennifer Christa permalink
        May 27, 2010 2:24 am

        I’ve actually been trying to order the baseball tee one ever since the option was given, and initially I thought my bank was just giving me issues with my debit card. But then I switched up browsers, computers, and cards, and it STILL won’t let me order it. WHYYYYYYYYY

  3. Jennifer Christa permalink
    May 19, 2010 1:58 am

    You aren’t headlining in St. Louis, but you’ll be here with Passion Pit and I hope my challenge gets to be fulfilled! Also, that drawing of Champ there is so.good.

  4. LmfaoAndrew permalink
    May 19, 2010 6:19 pm

    Man, I am so pumped. The new songs, flawless. You guys always impress me more and more ^^. I can’t wait to find out the lucky champ for the championship!

  5. Iona permalink
    May 20, 2010 1:42 pm

    I have to wait until August to see you guys in Los Angeles :[

  6. Jeremy permalink
    May 20, 2010 9:26 pm

    Already pre-ordered the deluxe!
    You need to come closer to TN.. somewhere where it doesn’t cost 200$ to go.. :D

  7. Lovey permalink
    May 21, 2010 8:04 pm

    :D The site is awesome. I love the design!
    All those new songs are soooo mine.

  8. Kevin permalink
    May 22, 2010 12:44 am

    the new songs are a little too good. it’s not fair to all the other bands out there.

    is that drawing the one that dave did for the preorder? if so I am quite looking forward to seeing that on my wall. :D

  9. amanda permalink
    May 27, 2010 12:06 am

    I am so disappointed in you guys.
    It is 12:06 and I have yet to receive my pre-order download of Champ.
    tsk tsk tsk

    I can not wait any longer!

  10. Kevin permalink
    May 27, 2010 12:10 am

    at least i’m not the only one sitting here waiting. haha

  11. Orville permalink
    May 27, 2010 9:03 am

    When does the pre-order download go out? It’s 9 and I still haven’t gotten mine yet

  12. Andrew permalink
    May 27, 2010 1:30 pm

    It says we can download the entire album on May 27 when we preorder the album. Are we going to be emailed this download link today?! Hope so, can’t wait to hear the album.

  13. Katie permalink
    May 28, 2010 1:16 am

    I’m listening to the new album right now. The mp3 version that comes with the preorder. Have you even listened to your own stuff? I mean, like really? Have you? I don’t think you have. Because if you have, your own minds would explode from the sheer awesomeness blistering from it.

    You have no idea, Champ tastes sooo good.

  14. Eric permalink
    May 29, 2010 12:17 am

    Champ is excellent!!!!!

    Keep up the good work!

  15. Britta permalink
    May 30, 2010 5:10 pm

    Why aren’t you guys coming up to northern california??? san francisco needs you guys!!!!

  16. amanda permalink
    June 7, 2010 4:03 pm

    recieved the cd in the mail a day early!
    it is the definition of perfection
    see you all in 22 days
    can you say the best birthday ever? <3

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30 other followers

