Skip to content

CHAMP: pre-order me now

May 11, 2010

take me to the river!

“CHAMP” is now available for pre-order on iTunes Canada. why pay now for delayed gratification? because we’ll give you the single “Boots Of Danger (Wait Up)” (as opposed to giving you the single boot of danger)  and a special endangered-species rare track as well. the bonus track is called “First Date Kit” and features Luke of Born Ruffians and you get to hear us sing and rock together.

iTunes Canada

for all you UK types, the pre-order is at amazon: tropical wilderness of online shopping.

Amazon UK

AMERICA: stay tuned for delayed gratification purchase info regarding you. your pre-order will be set up soon. that being said, america, i am living in you right now so you could actually just come on by and i’ll play you the record. map me here.

“CHAMP: Sooner Than Later, But Also Later than Now: The Album”

june 8 in US/CAN

july 19 in UK

-dave

18 Comments leave one →
  1. Schoonie permalink
    May 11, 2010 4:53 pm

    The severe lack of Champ in either canine or even word form on the album artwork makes me somewhat sad but its pretty awesome looking nonetheless

  2. May 11, 2010 5:10 pm

    too bad i don’t live in neither of those countries :(

    btw i love the album cover!! ♥♥

  3. May 11, 2010 7:18 pm

    too bad i don’t live in neither of those countries :(

    btw i love the album cover!! ♥♥

  4. Burgerphone permalink
    May 11, 2010 10:03 pm

    damn i want it now, i can’t wait!

  5. Matt permalink
    May 11, 2010 11:38 pm

    I pre-ordered. Gotta love Canada. But I didn’t get First Date Kit. :( Why?

    • fliky1118 permalink
      May 12, 2010 2:27 am

      You don’t get it right away. You will be able to download it on June 8th with the rest of the album. But if you just bought it on June 8th you wouldn’t get the song.

  6. Jed permalink
    May 12, 2010 9:34 am

    Does First Date Kit feature Born Ruffians?

  7. Dalton permalink
    May 12, 2010 11:04 pm

    Need CHAMP now! Dying for this album

  8. tom permalink
    May 13, 2010 2:20 am

    what about…the rest of the world?

  9. nia permalink
    May 13, 2010 8:43 am

    I second my predecessor. What about the rest of the world? i.e. europe

    What date can we expect? We can’t wait either. ;)

  10. Jennifer Christa permalink
    May 14, 2010 3:13 am

    … is it sad that I clicked on the link to “map you” with a smidgen of hope that you’d actually give out a place where we could come and listen to the album with you guys? And then when I saw a ‘Bad Ass’ motorcycle shop in Ohio, that I considered my options of traveling there?

    This whole ‘waitingforthealbum’ business is really messing with my head. Kudos, guys.

  11. David permalink
    May 14, 2010 5:43 pm

    Will First Date Kit be released in hard copy? Or is the only way to get the song to pre-order?

  12. fliky1118 permalink
    May 16, 2010 12:19 am

    When will the album be available for pre-order in the US iTunes store?

  13. Shane Smith permalink
    May 17, 2010 5:00 pm

    Question about pre-purchase. If I buy it here I get a rare remixed song, if I buy it from iTunes I get a rare unreleased song. Why not give both songs for free for anybody who buys it from here? I would rather give you my money than iTunes.

  14. Miriam permalink
    May 18, 2010 1:20 am

    WHERE are the Canadian tour dates? I am dissapoint.

    • Miriam permalink
      May 18, 2010 1:22 am

      can we just pretend i placed this in the correct blog post? ie the one above

  15. Jorge permalink
    May 30, 2010 5:41 pm

    Like someone above me said, I don’t understand why giving you our hard earned money here, directly isn’t good enough to get “First Date Kit” as well! I pre-ordered the Hoodie package and someone that pre-orders the album on iTunes is getting a sweet new track that I won’t have… :(

    Champ is AMAZING, by the way.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

